Getting Started

16 05 2008

This week is my first week working on this Cytoscape project. I’ve spent the majority of my week familiarizing myself with the Cytoscape program, and reading their Contents page to acquire a better understanding on the graph layout algorithms that it uses.

By the end of this week, I’ve started reading the source code of classes that are relevant to the plugin that I plan to program this summer. At the same time, I have attempted to try to run the source code on Eclipse. However, I have 100 errors (and yes, exactly 100) complaining about the missing cytoscape.bookmarks library. I am going to continue reading/asking on the cytoscape-discuss group, and hope to find a solution to this problem as soon as possible.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 05 2008
Gary Bader

Which version of the Cytoscape source code are you compiling? You should be using version 2.6, as downloaded from cytoscape.org (the release version).

21 05 2008
idea021

Yes, I am compiling Cytoscape version 2.6 because I believe I am supposed to build my plugin based on it. Please let me know if there are any changes to this decision.

Leave a Reply

